Marie-Claire Savard

Marie-Claire Savard

Marie-Claire Savard

Equestrian rider and Equine Canada High Performance Level 3 coach, Marie-Claire Savard has ridden and worked on different circuits in Canada, the U.S. and Europe.

Marie-Claire started riding as a six year-old. As a teenager, she acquired varied experiences throughout the equestrian world, from showing in her Laurentian region and on the provincial circuit, to trail riding and breeding. In 1991, she started her career, joining the team at Centre équestre Val-Morin. Gaining valuable experience, she rapidly made a name for herself as a riding coach and horse trainer. Marie-Claire furthered her riding education under the tutelage of Mario Deslauriers while in Germany, as well as Jean-Marc Nicolas and Simon Delestre, in France, then in Belgium.

Over the years, she worked on several projects to raise awareness of the sport in the media. She also collaborated in the development and establishment of different programs targeted to riders and coaches, in both Quebec and across Canada.

Since 2001, Marie-Claire has been the owner of Centre équestre des Laurentides in Morin-Heights and her riders are common faces at Canadian and international finals, such as the Royal Winter Fair and the Interprovincial Championships in the jumper, equestrian and hunter divisions; and as members of the Excellence Program of the Fédération équestre du Québec. In 2003, David Arcand, barely 13 years of age and under her tutelage, won the prestigious Equine Canada Junior Athlete of the Year award. In 2004, he also won every Quebec year-end championship in all three disciplines (hunter, equestrian and jumper).

As Equestrian team captain at the Interprovincial Games in 2011 and 2013, she guided the Quebec jumper team to Gold and Bronze medals respectively.

Honoured as Coach of the Year in 2013 by the Fédération équestre du Québec, as well as High Performance Coach of the Year by Equine Canada, Marie-Claire also works for the Fédération équestre du Québec as Chief Examiner and Instructor for Equine Canada’s rider and coach testing programs.

Marie-Claire is a strong, indispensable force to our team!

Comments are closed.

Marie-Claire Savard

Marie-Claire Savard

Marie-Claire Savard

Marie-Claire Savard, cavalière et entraineure de niveau 3 (Haute performance) CH C/S, a monté et travaillé sur les différents circuits du Canada, des États-Unis et de l’Europe.

Dès l’âge de 6 ans, elle faisait ses débuts à cheval. Toute son adolescence a été ponctuée d’expériences diverses dans le monde équestre; compétitions dans le circuit de sa région des Laurentides et des provinciaux, randonnées, élevage… C’est en 1991 qu’elle débute sa carrière avec l’équipe du Centre équestre Val-Morin. Elle y acquerra beaucoup d’expérience et se démarquera bien vite dans l’entrainement de cavaliers et de chevaux. Elle perfectionnera ses techniques équestres entre autre en Allemagne avec Mario Deslauriers ainsi qu’en France et en Belgique avec Jean-Marc Nicolas et Simon Delestre.

Au cours des années, elle collaborera à plusieurs projets visant à stimuler l’intérêt du sport dans les médias. Aussi,  collaboration à l’élaboration et mise en place des divers programmes de cavaliers et d’entraineurs au Québec et au Canada.

Depuis 2001, Marie-Claire est propriétaire du Centre équestre des Laurentides à Morin-Heights et ses athlètes sont couramment finalistes aux finales internationales ou canadiennes tel qu’au Royal WF ou aux Championnats Inter-Provinciaux dans les divisions de sauteurs, d’équitation ou de chasseurs ainsi qu’identifiés dans le programme d’excellence de la Fédération équestre du Québec. Mentionnons qu’en 2003, David Arcand à peine âgé de 13 ans, remporte sous sa tutelle le prestigieux prix de « L’Athlète Junior de l’année de Canada Hippique »et remporte aussi en 2004, toutes catégories confondues (chasse, équitation, sauteur) les 3 championnats de fin de saison de la Fédération équestre du Québec!

Elle a également été Chef d’équipe pour les Jeux Inter-Provinciaux en 2011 et 2013 où l’équipe des sauteurs du Québec ont respectivement remporté la médaille d’or et de bronze.

Honorée du prix « Entraîneur de l’année » de la Fédération équestre du Québec en 2013,

Ainsi que du prix « Entraîneur de l’année Haute performance » de Canada Hippique également en 2013,

Marie-Claire travaille également toujours pour la Fédération équestre du Québec en tant qu' »Examinatrice en chef » et « Formatrice » pour le programme d’examen de cavaliers et d’entraineurs de Canada Hippique.

Marie-Claire Savard est un élément indispensable à la force de l’équipe!

Comments are closed.